Aaron Lewis Solo Album The Road

Aaron Lewis’ Solo Album The Road And His New Single, “Endless Summer” Music Video!

Aaron Lewis is set to release his much anticipated, full length album June 26. The Road includes 10 new songs and was produced by Lewis and James Stroud.

Lewis had originally planned to record 5 new songs to be paired with his EP Town Line, but after recording in the studio, more song ideas began to unfold. Lewis wrote all of the songs on this upcoming album except “Grandaddy’s Gun,” which was penned by hit Nashville songwriters Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins and Bobby Pinson. This marks the first time Lewis has ever recorded another artist’s song for an album! He heard the song on a hunting trip with Stroud and Akins and identified with the lyrics so much that he asked Akins permission to cut it.

For those of you who would like a preview of Lewis’ new album CLICK HERE. Lewis wants his fans to have an early taste of what is to come and is offering “Red, White & Blue” for free download!

Be sure to watch the ACMs this Sunday (April 1) to see if Lewis, along with George Jones and Charlie Daniels will take home the award for Vocal Event of the Year for his solo debut single “Country Boy!”

Here is the video for his current single “Endless Summer!” Be listening for it on your local radio stations and don’t forget to check out The Road on June 26!

The Road Track Listing
1. 75
2. The Road
3. Endless Summer
4. Red, White & Blue
5. Lessons Learned
6. Forever
7. Grandaddy’s Gun
8. State Lines
9. Anywhere But Here
10. Party In Hell

About HaleighT

HaleighT grew up in rural Sallisaw, Oklahoma, completely immersed in the country music lifestyle. She works with CMNB as our field assignment journalist, gathering concert reviews and exclusive interviews from every artist she can. When she's not out on the road, she's in our web studio filming "Takin' a Break With HaleighT" a short weekly opinion and news segment that launched in 2011.