Colt Ford Releases “Thanks For Listening”

Showcasing his talent as a gifted songwriter and evolution as an artist, Colt Ford’s fifth studio album “Thanks For Listening,” releases on Average Joes Entertainment tomorrow, July 1, 2014. Simultaneously with the album release, Ford has been named NRA Country’s Featured Artist for July. On July 2, Yahoo Music will premiere Ford’s new video, “Dirty Side,” featuring Mattie Breaux from CMT’s popular Party Down South series.
Available everywhere music is sold, “Thanks For Listening,” was produced by Shannon “Fat Shan” Houchins, Noah Gordon, Phivestarr Productions and Kevin Kadish. An exclusive version of the album sold at Walmart includes a full-length comic book, “The Average Joes,” which depicts Ford and fellow label mates as superheroes out to save the world. “Thanks For Listening” is the follow-up to Ford’s #1 Billboard country album, “Declaration of Independence.”
“This record is a tribute to my fans. I can’t thank them enough for coming out to all the shows, keeping in touch on social media, and generally being supportive of my career,” commented Ford. “I’m very proud of this album, and so glad to have had many of my friends included on the recording as well.”
Commenting on the new album, Billboard’s Chuck Dauphin said, “It’s without a doubt the most complete album of his career – with songs that will make you laugh, sing along, roll down the window, pump your fists in the air, and even wipe away a tear.” And Country Weekly said, “When it comes to star power, Colt Ford has it in spades on “Thanks For Listening.” The Albany Herald also praised the new album, saying, “Thanks’ surges from one high to the next.”
Album release week kicks off tonight, June 30, with an 9pm ET Twitter Chat with Jessica Northey’s #CMChat, followed by an exclusive live in-studio album premiere on SiriusXM’s “The Highway Channel 59” tomorrow, July 1, 8:00pm ET and 11pm ET. Media appearances and features include Fox 411/Fox News Edge, Fox Entertainment Radio, SiriusXM’s “Freewheelin’” and “The David Webb Show,” SiriusXM’s “The Highway Channel 59” Guest DJ, GAC’s “Headline Country,” “Inside Music Row,” ZUUS, Billboard 615 and more. Ford will also be featured in Rolling Stone Country and on the cover of Country Weekly’s “Nash” magazine in the July 14, 2014 issue.
Leading up to the album release, USA Today teased the new CD with an online listen to “She’s Like,” (f/Keith Urban), while Country Weekly also gave fans an online taste with “Washed in the Mud” (f/Randy Houser). NRA Country will likewise stream “Farm Life” (f/Justin Moore) and “Cut ‘Em All” (f/Willie Robertson) this week at
“Thanks For Listening” is sure to resonate with Colt’s expansive fan base and appeal to new fans alike with its core messages of faith, family and hard work. An impressive line-up of guest artists helped deliver those messages including Keith Urban on “She’s Like,” Randy Houser on the gospel-like song, “Washed In The Mud,” Lee Brice on the coming-of-age “Sip It Slow,” and Jarrod Niemann on the romantic, “Crickets.” The 12-song offering also features Ford singing the hook on three songs including the new single, “Workin’ On.”
Track Listing:
1. Thanks For Listening f/Daniel Lee
2. She’s Like f/Keith Urban
3. Cut ‘Em All f/Willie Robertson
4. The High Life f/Chase Rice
5. Dirty Side f/Walker Hayes
6. Sip It Slow f/Lee Brice
7. Workin’ On
8. Crank It Up
9. Farm Life f/Justin Moore
10. Outshine Me
11. Crickets f/Jerrod Niemann
12. Washed In The Mud f/Randy Houser

About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Country Music On Tour. Want to collab on some content? Email me. Want my rates for commercial promo work? Get them right here.

One Reply to “Colt Ford Releases “Thanks For Listening””