Drew Parker Announces Debut Album “Camouflage Cowboy”

Drew Parker announces his debut full length album ‘Camouflage Cowboy,’ out July 12th via Warner Music Nashville. The 14-track collection includes singles, “The Truck” and “Love The Leavin,’” as well as “Better On A Boat,” which is set to release this Fri., June 14. 

Drew Parker Announces Debut Album Camouflage Cowboy

“Better On A Boat’” is a summer anthem that was written by Parker alongside Dan Isbell (Luke Combs, Darius Rucker) and Jacob Rice (Jon Pardi, Jason Aldean), capturing the infectious essence of enjoying one of life’s simple pleasures. “Better On A Boat” arrives off the heels of “Love The Leavin’” which is slated to impact radio on Mon., June 24. 

Produced by Rice, ‘Camouflage Cowboy’ is a heartfelt, authentic introduction to Parker as an artist. Already a lauded songwriter, Parker puts an emphasis on hard-hitting Country lyricism, and the album personifies him as the everyday man: a father, a husband, and a down-home storyteller. The record features tracks written alongside top shelf hitmakers and coveted songwriters such as Jon Nite (Luke Bryan, Tyler Hubbard), Lindsay Rimes (Trace Adkins, Kelsea Ballerini), Chris Destefano (Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood), Lee Thomas Miller (Brad Paisley, Tim McGraw), and many more. 

“I am so excited about this record,” says Parker. “[‘Camouflage Cowboy’] is all about my family, my friends, my faith, my struggles, and about the way I grew up. I hope that you can connect to the songs and the stories and it helps you along your journey in this life.”

Pre-save/Pre-order ‘Camouflage Cowboy’ Here

Parker has penned some of Country’s biggest hits, including Luke Combs’ “Doin’ This” & “Forever After All” and Jake Owen’s “Homemade.” This year, Parker is hitting the road to join Luke Combs on his “Growin’ Up and Gettin’ Old Tour” including stops in Los Angeles and New York at SoFi Stadium and MetLife Stadium. He also recently announced his own headline dates. 

Parker is represented by Make Wake Artists, Warner Music Nashville, CAA and Shore Fire Media. 

‘Camouflage Cowboy’ Tracklist

1. The Truck (Drew Parker, James McNair, Lindsay Rimes, Dylan Marlowe)

2. Fishin’ On A River (Parker, Cole Taylor, David Fanning)

3. Tomorrow (Parker, Harley Parker, Jon Nite, Rimes)

4. Whiskey Proof (Parker, Nite, Andrew DeRoberts)

5. Love The Leavin’ (Parker, Matt Rogers, Rimes)

6. Better On A Boat (Parker, Dan Isbell, Jacob Rice)

7. Luck Don’t Live Around Here (Neil Thrasher, Kelley Lovelace, Chris DeStefano)

8. The Time We Had (Parker, Billy Dawson, Lee Thomas Miller)

9. Camouflage Cowboy (Parker)

10. Hillbilly Billionaires (Parker, Rice, Jordan Walker)

11. Clearly Confused (John Morgan, Jeb Gipson)

12. Hill I’m Climbing (Parker, Rimes, Cary Barlowe)

13. Running On The Wild Side (Parker, Casey Beathard, Phil O’Donnell)

14. What A Day That Will Be (feat. The Isaacs) (Traditional Hymn)

Drew Parker Tour Dates

About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Country Music On Tour. Want to collab on some content? Email me. Want my rates for commercial promo work? Get them right here.