Emmylou Harris Featured On New Compilation Album

Emmylou Harris Featured On Mercyland, Album To Release Soon.

Emmylou Harris is featured on an upcoming compilation album titled, Mercyland: Hymns For The Rest of Us. The album was spear-headed by producer and writer Phil Madeira in an effort to emphasize the loving and nourishing elements of faith that sometimes get overshadowed by mainstream coverage. The track choices for the album are meant to highlight the power of personal belief through song. Harris is joined on the album by The Civil Wars, The North Mississippi Allstars, Mat Kearney and others. Mercyland will release Tuesday, April 10th.

Mercyland: Hymns For The Rest of Us, Complete Track Listing

1- From This Valley – The Civil Wars
2- Give God The Blues – Shawn Mullins
3- I Believe In You – Buddy Miller
4- Lights In The Valley – The Carolina Chocolate Drops
5- Mercyland – Phil Madeira
6- Walking Over Water – Mat Kearney
7- Leaning On You – Cindy Morgan
8- Fell Like A Feather – Amy Stroup
9- If I Was Jesus – The North Mississippi Allstars
10- Light Of Your Love – Dan Tyminski
11- I Didn’t Know It Was You – Emmylou Harris
12- Peace In The Valley – John Scofield

About MissMolly

Miss Molly comes to us by way of Memphis, TN, but was born deep in the heart of Texas. Always the organized and efficient one, she's a taskmaster and film extraordinaire who still finds time to write on the side.

One Reply to “Emmylou Harris Featured On New Compilation Album”

  1. Thanks for the review on this amazing album. I am just about to write about it on my blog post too and link back to you, it'll be live in about 5 minutes. I have a live video with Phil and Cindy on there that will give you goosebumps!