Jon Langston Releases Self-Titled EP Friday, December 11

Jon Langston Releases Self-Titled EP: Launches Video for “Rollin In Rockin Out” With Sounds Like Nashville

Nashville- (Dec. 10, 2015) – KP Entertainment (Luke Bryan, Cole Swindell) announced today independent recording artist Jon Langston will digitally release a five-song, self-titled EP tomorrow. Jon recently debuted the EP’s “Rollin In Rockin Out” song with a high energy, live performance video, premiering on Sounds Like Nashville. Watch it here: [youtube FAsQ4nOJgO4]

“Rollin In Rockin Out” was written by Jon, Monty Criswell and Jody Stevens. “This song was probably one of the funnest songs I’ve ever written. It brings that ‘life of the party’ feel every time I hear it.”  

The Georgia native grew up playing music but traded his guitar for football in middle school, only to trade it back after suffering numerous concussions by his junior year in college. Jon moved to Nashville in 2014 to continue to pursue his musical dreams landing a publishing deal at Sony ATV.  He enjoys a strong following in his home state and core fans throughout the southeast and just wrapped his fall/winter tour selling out the 20+ shows, including the acclaimed Georgia Theater in Athens. 

Jon Langston self-titled EP track listing:

“Rollin In Rockin Out” – Jon Langston/Monty Criswell/Jody Stevens
“Southern Drawl”– Rhett Akins/Jon Nite/Ross Copperman

“Cigarettes And Me”– Jon Langston/Monty Criswell/Dan Isbell

“In My Mind”  – Jon Langston/Rhett Akins/Murphy Elmore

“Forever Girl” – Jon Langston 

KP Entertainment’s artist roster includes Luke Bryan, Cole Swindell, Kelleigh Bannen, DJ Rock, CB30, Jon Langston, and Chancie Neal. The company also operates a publishing arm of Peanut Creek Music, a joint venture with Sony/ATV, as well as a partnership with Kobalt Music Publishing representing songwriter Mike Mobley. Additionally, KP Entertainment has partnered with Fly Hi Productions and operates the management of Luke Bryan’s “Farm Tour.”