New Music from Muscadine Bloodline Coming Feb 24th!

Muscadine Bloodline – country music’s leading independent duo of Charlie Muncaster and Gary Stanton – announces the release of its all-new album Teenage Dixie (out February 24). Shaped by growing up in rural Alabama, this 16-track record showcases the duo as critical songwriters, illustrating soundscapes and characters set to the backdrop of the American South. 

Muscadine Bloodline taps Southern nostalgia on new album, out Feb. 24

Chocked full of stories of family, history and rollicking adolescence, the album is a love letter to their youth and a take on what “dixie” means for two men who grew up in the thick of it. Themes of small town southern staples are woven throughout the album – a Dupont plant parking lot, evinrude engines, azalea blooms, a sequel to “The Devil Went Down to Georgia” and more. The sonics are just as regionally influenced and authentic –  a love child of foot-stomping banjo licks, electric and acoustic guitar, harmonica and most importantly, real musicianship. 

Teenage Dixie is a collection of stories with an eccentric underlying tone based in the South. Some are autobiographical, some are true in history books, some are fables about real figures, while some are stories told from a grandson of a man who is larger than life,” says Muncaster and Stanton. “Regardless of this being inspired by the South, we are all a product of our raising and shaped by our upbringing. This record incorporates some of our favorite elements of a place that, for some, is anything but stereotypical.” 

Co-written by Muncaster and Stanton, alongside collaborators including Brent Cobb, BJ Barham (American Aquarium), and Adam Hood (Randy Rogers, Miranda Lambert), the album’s string of early singles has notched the duo 450M+ combined US streams and positions on three separate Billboard charts. From the blues-soaked breakup ballad “Made Her That Way,” the free-wheeling “Evinrudin’” or “the unstoppable force of a song” (Billboard) “Me On You,” their powerfully refreshing blend of talent and unfiltered Southern authenticity continues to captivate fans. 

In 2022, they released their sophomore album Dispatch to 16th Ave, which catapulted the duo’s standout year of touring, playing 70+ shows in the last six months of the year (many of which were sold-out). Whether headlining, touring with the likes of Turnpike Troubadours, Kip Moore, Whiskey Myers and Riley Green or gracing the covers of Spotify’s Country playlists, their undeniable sound and relatable-heartfelt storytelling has earned them an audience that rivals Nashville’s heavyweights and even recently earned their breakout single “Porch Swing Angel” an RIAA Gold certification. 

Teenage Dixie Track Listing:

  1. Teenage Dixie (Charles Muncaster, Gary Stanton, Ryan Youmans)
  2. Pocketful of 90’s Country (Muncaster, Stanton, Youmans, Zoltan Tobak)
  3. Made Her That Way (Muncaster, Jordan Fletcher)
  4. Me On You (Muncaster, Stanton, Youmans)
  5. Inconvenience Store (Muncaster, Stanton, Youmans, Tobak)
  6. Evinrudin’ (Adam Hood, Brent Cobb, Muncaster, Stanton)
  7. Cryin’ in a GMC (Stanton)
  8. WT vs the Devil (Stanton)
  9. Devil Died in Dixie (Stanton)
  10. Life Itself (Stanton)
  11. Good to Drive (Muncaster, Stanton, Youmans)
  12. Named After Natives (BJ Barham, Muncaster, Stanton)
  13. Old Man Gillich (Stanton)
  14. Azalea Blooms (Barham, Stanton)
  15. Knife To a Gunfight (Stanton, Youmans)
  16. Shootout in Saraland (Stanton)

Follow Muscadine Bloodline: 


About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Country Music On Tour. Want to collab on some content? Email me. Want my rates for commercial promo work? Get them right here.