22nd Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards®  Set For Thursday, October 27, 2016 at Trinity Music City, Nashville, Tennessee

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (September 9, 2016) – The Inspirational Country Music Association has announced the Top 5 Nominees in the 23 award categories for the 22nd Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards® Show.

The Inspirational Country Music Awards® Show recognizes artists, singer/songwriters and celebrity personalities in the Inspirational, Mainstream and Bluegrass genres, broadcast (radio/television) and comedic sectors. Over the span of two decades, the awards show and affiliated Inspirational Country Music Week® has been a testament to the organization’s accumulative work and initiatives, and in special recognition to celebrate the year-long accomplishments of the industry’s brightest new talents, biggest stars and living legends in the Inspirational Country Music sector.

With more than 200 individuals on the initial ballot, some of the talented individuals nominated in the Inspirational Country Music Awards® 2016 Top 5 include:  Hillary Scott, Carrie Underwood, Joey Feek, Jayne Carter, Joy Roberts, Jeff Bates, Scotty McCreery, Vince Gill, Greg McDougal, Johnny Rowlett, Kenny Lee Robinson (aka Cornbread The Comic), T. Bubba Bechtol,

Robby Lynn, Hunter Logan among many others. Tommy Brandt (who is nominated in six of the 23 categories), Mary James (celebrates nominations in five categories) and Kali Rose (who is recognized for her talents in four categories) are among the front-runners. The announcements were made by the Inspirational Country Music Association® via Facebook LIVE last evening. (See 2016 Top 5 Nominations List)

The 22nd Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards® will be held Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 7PM at Trinity City (1 Music Village Blvd. Hendersonville, TN).

The show will be taped before a live audience and broadcast via multiple national television networks. (To be announced.) With a household reach of up to 3 billion homes, networks that have broadcast the awards show include NRB Network, GEB America, TCT Network and Total Living Network.


General Admission awards show tickets are FREE to the public and available on a first-come-first-served basis. In support of the Inspirational Country Music Association® non-profit and its missions, in lieu of tickets, donations are welcomed and can be made by visiting HERE.


Seating:  Audience members with FREE tickets will be situated in general admission seating. VIP seating is reserved for sponsors, registered conference attendees, nominees and performer.


For more information, visit online