Tanner Usrey Releases radioWV Sessions

Acclaimed new Country star Tanner Usrey has joined forces with the influential radiowv for radioWV Sessions, a live EP featuring five songs recorded live and unplugged in the woods of Appalachia, available now via Atlantic Records here.

The EP is highlighted by an unembellished rendition of the previously unreleased “Long Haired Stranger,” which was the first song he ever wrote, and “Make You Weep,” which is joined by an official performance video streaming now here

Track List for Tanner Usrey’s radioWV Sessions:

  1. “Take Me Home”
  2. “Long Haired Stranger”
  3. “Last Goodbye”
  4. “Hold On To Me”
  5. “Make You Weep”

radioWV Sessions further includes raw new takes on such fan favorites as “Take Me Home,” “Last Goodbye,” and “Make You Weep,” the original versions can be found on Usrey’s acclaimed debut album, Crossing Lines, available everywhere now via Atlantic Records here. Produced by Beau Bedford (Orville Peck, Paul Cauthen, The War And Treaty), Crossing Lines includes such critically acclaimed singles as “Crossing Lines,” “Destiny,” Who I Am,” “Last Goodbye,” “Give It Some Time,” and a brand-new version of the Texas-based artist’s breakout hit single, “Beautiful Lies“ featuring rising Country songstress Ella Langley and joined by an official live performance video streaming now at YouTube here. The collaboration received immediate praise from Billboard, which named it among the week’s “8 Must-Hear Country Songs,” writing, “Usrey trades in resignation rather than angst here, layered with Langley’s impassioned drawl, as they sing about a self-destructive relationship…Their harmonies are pristine, soaring over understated guitar and softened percussion. A superb pairing of two earnest vocalists.”

In addition, Crossing Lines (Deluxe), a newly expanded version of the album, adds five additional acoustic songs including unplugged renditions “Who I Am,” “Last Goodbye,” and “Give It Some Time,” the latter accompanied by an official live performance video streaming here

Usrey – who recently celebrated Crossing Lines with his biggest U.S. headline run to date, highlighted by sold-out stops at such famed venues as Athens, GA’s 40 Watt Club, New York City’s Bowery Ballroom, and Nashville, TN’s legendary Basement East – is set to spend much of the next few months traveling on a wide range of headline shows, festival performances, and more, including a series of West Coast dates alongside Koe Wetzel getting underway April 17 at Los Angeles, CA’s YouTube Theater. From there, Usrey will head out on his debut European tour, joining Shane Smith & The Saints for shows in Denmark, the Netherlands, and the U.K. including a much-anticipated performance at London, England’s historic Royal Albert Hall as part of the two-day Highways event (May 17). The summer will then see Usrey performing at such festivals as Boston, MA’s Boston Calling (May 25), Lexington, KY’s Railbird Music Festival (June 1-2), Manchester, TN’s Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival (June 13-16), Whitefish, MT’s Under The Big Sky Festival (July 12-14), and Chicago, IL’s Lollapalooza (August 3). Usrey will wrap up his epic summer schedule as part of the upcoming Dierks Bentley: Gravel & Gold Presented by Jersey Mike’s Tour, beginning August 22 at Maryland Heights, MO’s Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre and then continuing into mid-September. For complete details and remaining ticket availability, please visit www.tannerusreymusic.com/tour-dates.

About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Country Music On Tour. Want to collab on some content? Email me. Want my rates for commercial promo work outside of music? Get them right here.

One Reply to “Tanner Usrey Releases radioWV Sessions”

  1. Pingback: Tanner Usrey Releases radioWV Sessions – Cecil Ray Baker

Leave a Reply