Uncle Kracker:Happy Hour – The South River Road Sessions

Uncle Kracker, Top Dog/Atlantic recording artist, will debut a 6 track release for country music fans next month.

Uncle Kracker, A.K.A Matthew Shafer, has worked with both Kenny Chesney (When The Sun Goes Down) and Kidd Rock (All Summer Long.) Happy Hour – The South River Road Sessions are revised tracks originally found on Uncle Kracker’s acclaimed 2009 album, “HAPPY HOUR.”

“I’ve always had a genuine passion for country. I think that audiences appreciate that, and that’s why they’re giving me a chance,” Uncle Kracker explains. “Country music was one of the types of music I grew up with, so elements of it naturally come out in my songwriting. Listening to a lot of my songs – all the way back to ‘Follow Me’ – I feel like I’ve been making country music for years.”

Country Music fans make sure to tune in to the 2010 CMT Music Awards, set for broadcast Wednesday, June 9th on CMT to watch Uncle Kracker celebrate the release of “Happy Hour – The South River Road Sessions.” Kracker will also be among the star-studded line-up appearing in Nashville at the annual CMA Music Festival, scheduled for June 13th at the festival’s Riverfront Park Stage.

Track Listing:

1. Smile
2. Good To Be Me (featuring Kid Rock)
3. Me Again (featuring Jesse Lee)
4. I’m Not Leaving
5. Living The Dream
6. Letter to My DaughtersCountry Music Photo Gallery

About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Country Music On Tour. Want to collab on some content? Email me. Want my rates for commercial promo work? Get them right here.