Vince Gill Guitar Slinger Album Review

>Can Vince Gill Do Any Wrong? Not On Guitar Slinger!

Vince Gill’s first studio album in 5 years, Guitar Slinger, was released Monday, October 25. I would say this album is classic Vince Gill. It has upbeat, happy, comical, songs and heartfelt, soulful, real issue songs. It definitely has some great music set along to all of the beautifully written lyrics.

Gill has this was of taking something and almost making it untouchable. I have said it before, and I’ll say it again…the man has a voice like no other!

I could see this album not being as popular with the younger crowd, but by no means do I think that is a reflection of this bundle of work! I was very pleased and found “Tell Me Fool“, “Guitar Slinger“, “One More Thing I Wish I’d Said“, and “When the Lady Sings the Blues” to be quite catchy!

His current single, “Threaten Me With Heaven“, is climbing the charts as we speak. Be listening for it on your local radio stations!

Track Listing
1. Guitar Slinger
2. Tell Me Fool
3. Threaten Me with Heaven
4. When the Lady Sings the Blues
5. Who Wouldn’t Fall In Love with You
6. When Lonely Comes Around
7. True Love (feat. Amy Grant)
8. Bread and Water
9. Billy Paul
10. The Old Lucky Diamond Motel
11. If I Die
12. Buttermilk John (feat. The Time Jumpers)

The deluxe version includes 3 extra songs: “All Nighter Comin'”, “Lipstick Everywhere”, and “One More Thing I’d Wished I’d Say.”

About HaleighT

HaleighT grew up in rural Sallisaw, Oklahoma, completely immersed in the country music lifestyle. She works with CMNB as our field assignment journalist, gathering concert reviews and exclusive interviews from every artist she can. When she's not out on the road, she's in our web studio filming "Takin' a Break With HaleighT" a short weekly opinion and news segment that launched in 2011.