2013 CMA Award Winners!

It was an exciting night in Music City as the nation’s TOP country music talent gathered to celebrate a successful year of recording, touring, and giving fans the music they love so much. Without further ado, here are YOUR 2013 CMA Award winners!

Entertainer of the Year: George Strait

Male Vocalist of the Year: Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year: Miranda Lambert

Vocal Group of the Year: Little Big Town

Album of the Year: Based on a True Story, Blake Shelton, Scott Hendricks (producer)

New Artist of the Year
: Kacey Musgraves

Vocal Duo of the Year: Florida Georgia Line

Song of the Year: “I Drive Your Truck,” Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington and Jimmy Yeary

Single of the Year: “Cruise,” Florida Georgia Line, Joey Moi (producer)

Musical Event: “Highway Don’t Care,” Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban

Music Video: “Highway Don’t Care,” Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift, Keith Urban and Shane Drake (director)

Musician: Mac McAnally

About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Country Music On Tour. Want to collab on some content? Email me. Want my rates for commercial promo work? Get them right here.

One Reply to “2013 CMA Award Winners!”