Announcing the 2015 CMA Award Nominees!

Nominees for the 49th Annual CMA Awards were announced this morning (Sept. 9) by rock legend Steven Tyler and rising star Kelsea Ballerini in conjunction with ABC’s Good Morning America. Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will return for the eighth consecutive year to host the annual country music event, which will air live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville at 8 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CT Nov. 4 on ABC.

The 2015 CMA Award Nominees are:

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert

_____________ Has MY vote for the CMA's Entertainer of the Year! @CountryMusic @ABCNetwork #EOTY #CMAAwards Share on X

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood
Lee Ann Womack

Album of the Year

Jason Aldean – Old Boots, New Dirt
Kacey Musgraves – Pageant Material
Little Big Town – Pain Killer
Kenny Chesney – The Big Revival
Chris Stapleton – Traveller

New Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Sam Hunt
Maddie and Tae
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan And Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie and Tae
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
The Zac Brown Band

Single of the Year

“American Kids” – Kenny Chesney (Produced by Buddy Cannon and Kenny Chesney)
“Girl Crush” – Little Big Town (Produced by Jay Joyce)
“I Don’t Dance” – Lee Brice (Produced by Lee Brice)
“Take Your Time” –  Sam Hunt (Produced by Zach Crowell and Shane McAnally)
“Talladega” – Eric Church (Produced by Jay Joyce and Arturo Buenabora, Jr.)

Music Video of the Year (Artist and Director)

“Biscuits” – Kacey Musgraves (Directed by Mark Klasfeld)
“Girl Crush” – Little Big Town (Directed by Karla Welch and Matthew Welch)
“Girl In A Country Song” – Maddie and Tae (Directed by TK McKamy)
“Little Red Wagon” – Miranda Lambert (Directed by Trey Fanjoy)
“Something in the Water” – Carrie Underwood (Directed by Raj Kapoor)

Song of the Year (Songwriter)

_____________ is MY Song of the Year! @CountryMusic @ABCNetwork #SongOTY #CMAAwards Share on X

“American Kids” – Kenny Chesney (Songwriters: Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally)
“Girl Crush” – Little Big Town (Songwriters: Liz Rose, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsay)
“Like a Cowboy” –  Randy Houser  (Songwriters: Randy Houser, Bryce Long)
“Like a Wrecking Ball” –  Eric Church (Songwriters: Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
“Take Your Time” – Sam Hunt (Songwriters: Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

Muscial Event of the Year

Django and Jimmy – Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard
“Lonely Tonight” – Blake Shelton feat. Ashley Monroe
“Raise ‘Em Up” – Keith Urban feat. Eric Church
“Smokin’ and Drinkin'” – Miranda Lambert feat. Little Big Town
“Wild Child” – Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter

Musician of the Year

Sam Bush – Mandolin
Jerry Douglas – Dobro
Paul Franklin -Steel Guitar
Dan Huff – Guitar
Mac McAnally – Guitar

About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Country Music On Tour. Want to collab on some content? Email me. Want my rates for commercial promo work? Get them right here.