Neil Young and Crazy Horse New Album

Neil Young and Crazy Horse Announce New Album Release. Neil Young and Crazy Horse have a new album coming out for the first time in very nearly nine years! This album is appropriately titled, Americana and is scheduled for a June 5th release date. There are eleven featured tracks, and the concept of album tackles an attempt to retrace songs we think of as “American” classics (including a personal favorite, “Oh Susannah“…its my middle name…). The press release describes the album in the following way: “Each of these compositions is very much part of the fabric of our American heritage, the roots of what we think of as ‘Americana’ in cultural terms, using songs as a way of passing along information and documenting our past.” I for one am definitely intrigued about this project, what about you? You can check out the track listing below! Americana, Complete Track Listing: 01. Oh Susannah 02. Clementine 03. Tom Dooley 04. Gallows Pole 05. Get A Job 06. Travel On 07. High Flyin’ Bird 08. She’ll Be Comin ’Round The Mountain 09. This Land Is Your Land 10. Wayfarin’ Stranger 11. God Save The Queen