Leann Rimes Lady & Gentlemen Album Review

Leann Rimes Makes Magic With Her 12th Studio Album!

Leann Rimes has done a brilliant thing with the help of Vince Gill and Darrell Brown! Lady & Gentlemen was released late September and is a collection of some of Rimes’ favorite country classics! As the album title says, this is a playlist full of gentlemen hits sung by a lady with a powerful voice!

“Wasted Days And Wasted Nights”, “Rose Colored Glasses“, “Help Me Make It Through The Night“, and “When I Call Your Name” are just a few songs from the ablum that literally brought a smile to my face and chills to my body when I heard them for the first time! It is more than obvious that Leann Rimes has one of the most gifted and talented voices in music that there has ever been (anyone who says otherwise is lying to themselves!). She has definitely done Kris Kristofferson, Merle Haggard, John Conlee, George Jones, John Anderson and the rest of her heroes proud! Taking their legendary songs and tweaking them ever-so-slightly to make sense from a woman’s perspective is easily one of the best pieces of work created in a long while!

Me telling you how great this album is will not come close to the beauty that comes from hearing it first hand! I HIGHLY suggest that you get your paws on a copy pronto!

The last track on the album, “Give“, is her current single on radio now! Below is the video for that touching tune! =)

Lady & Gentlemen Track Listing
1. Swingin’
2. Wasted Days And Wasted Nights
3. The Only Mama That’ll Walk The Line
4. I Can’t Be Myself
5. 16 Tons
6. Help Me Make It Through The Night
7. Rose Colored Glasses
8. A Good Hearted Woman
9. When I Call Your Name
10. He Stopped Loving Her Today
11. Blue
12. The Bottle Let Me Down
13. Crazy Women
14. Give


About HaleighT

HaleighT grew up in rural Sallisaw, Oklahoma, completely immersed in the country music lifestyle. She works with CMNB as our field assignment journalist, gathering concert reviews and exclusive interviews from every artist she can. When she's not out on the road, she's in our web studio filming "Takin' a Break With HaleighT" a short weekly opinion and news segment that launched in 2011.