Miranda Lambert Celebrates First Responders on Upcoming Wildcard Tour

Miranda Lambert is giving communities throughout her upcoming Wildcard Tour the chance to shine a spotlight on local first responders.

Radio listeners can nominate local first responders to participating country stations (click here for full list). The selected honoree will receive two show tickets and meet & greets with Lambert.

“I was really inspired by Kelly Ford, who honors a first responder every Friday on her show, and last November I got to nominate my husband, Brendan. I wanted to be able to spread that to every city we’re visiting on the Wildcard Tour, and say thank you to the brave men and women who keep those places safe,” said Lambert. “It’s been incredibly inspiring to hear stories of local heroes, and I’m honored to have them as our guests every night.” 

Miranda Lambert Wildcard Tour
Photo Credit: Ellen von Unwerth

The Wildcard Tour gets underway Friday, Jan. 16 in Tupelo, Miss. with special guests Cody Johnson and LANCO. Tickets are available now at CountryMusicOnTour.com.

Wildcard Tour Dates:

Thursday, Jan. 16.      BancorpSouth Arena || Tupelo, Miss.+

Friday, Jan. 17            Mississippi Coast Coliseum || Biloxi, Miss.+

Saturday, Jan. 18        Legacy Arena at the BJCC || Birmingham, Ala.+

Thursday, Jan. 23       Verizon Arena || Little Rock, Ark.+

Friday, Jan. 24            Bridgestone Arena || Nashville, Tenn.+

Saturday, Jan. 25       Ford Center || Evansville, Ind.+

Wednesday, Jan. 29   The Birds Nest || Scottsdale, Ariz.#

Friday, Jan. 31            Vivint Smart Home Arena || Salt Lake City, Utah+

Saturday, Feb. 1         Pepsi Center || Denver, Colo.+

Thursday, Feb. 6        Sprint Center || Kansas City, Mo.*

Friday, Feb. 7             BOK Center || Tulsa, Okla.*

Saturday, Feb. 8         American Airlines Center || Dallas, Texas*

Thursday, Feb. 20      Honda Center || Anaheim, Calif.+

Friday, Feb. 21           Viejas Arena || San Diego, Calif.+

Saturday, Feb. 22       Toyota Arena || Ontario, Calif.+

Thursday, Feb. 27      Save Mart Center || Fresno, Calif.+

Friday, Feb. 28           SAP Center || San Jose, Calif.+

Saturday, Feb. 29       Golden 1 Center || Sacramento, Calif.+

Thursday, April 23      Ford Idaho Center Arena || Boise, Idaho+

Friday, April 24           Spokane Arena || Spokane, Wash.+

+Featuring Cody Johnson and LANCO

*Featuring Randy Rogers Band and Parker McCollum

#Featuring Cody Johnson

About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for bothCountry Music News and Country Music On Tour. You can reach Shauna on Twitter or Facebook.