People Magazine-True Stories Behind The Songs

Country Music’s Biggest Singers & Songwriters Open Up.

People has put out their latest Country edition of their magazine. This time it is a special True Stories Behind The Songs edition. In it the country stars reveal the tales that inspired Nashville’s hottest hits!

The magazine is broke down into sections, “love songs,” “party songs,” etc.. It has pictures and comments from some of the greats, including George Jones, Charlie Daniels and Merle Haggard. It also features more recent hit makers Luke Bryan, Chris Young and The Band Perry.

The magazine is on sale now and I encourage you to get your copy!

Songs Featured:
1. Achy Breaky Heart
2. All My Ex’s Live In Texas
3. Before He Cheats
4. Bless The Broken Road
5. Boys of Fall
6. Coal Miner’s Daughter
7. D-I-V-O-R-C-E
8. Dirt Road Anthem
9. El Paso
10. Family Tradition
11. Fancy
12. Forever and Ever, Amen
13. Friends In Low Places
14. God Gave Me You
15. He Stopped Loving Her Today
16. Home
17. Honky Tonk Badonkadonk
18. I Will Always Love You
19. I’m Alive
20. If I Die Young
21. Independence Day
22. It’s Hard to Kiss the Lips at Night (That Chew Your Ass Out All Day Long)
23. It’s Your Love
24. Jesus, Take the Wheel
25. Letter to Me
26. Live Like You Were Dying
27. Love Story
28. Mama Tried
29. Mountain Music
30. Need You Now
31. Ours
32. Over You
33. People Are Crazy
34. Rain Is A Good Thing
35. Red Solo Cup
36. Redneck Woman
37. Ring of Fire
38. Save a Horse (Ride a Cowboy)
39. Small Town Southern Man
40. Stay
41. The Dance
42. The Devil Went Down to Georgia
43. The Gambler
44. The House That Built Me
45. Then
46. Voice
47. Where Were You (When the World Stopped Turning)
48. Without You

About HaleighT

HaleighT grew up in rural Sallisaw, Oklahoma, completely immersed in the country music lifestyle. She works with CMNB as our field assignment journalist, gathering concert reviews and exclusive interviews from every artist she can. When she's not out on the road, she's in our web studio filming "Takin' a Break With HaleighT" a short weekly opinion and news segment that launched in 2011.