TONIGHT: 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS to air LIVE from Nashville with co-hosts Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown & Anthony Mackie on CBS

Tonight, the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS – country music’s only entirely fan-voted show – airs LIVE from Nashville, bringing Music City’s one-of-a-kind energy to fans across the globe.

2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS unveils first round of powerhouse performers & world premiere collaborations, airing Monday, April 11 on CBS

Airing at 8:00-11:00 PM LIVE ET/delayed PT, the inaugural broadcast of Paramount’s signature country music tentpole on CBS Television Networks will stream live and on demand on Paramount+*. As announced earlier this morning, the top nominee of the night, Kane Brown, joins Kelsea Ballerini and Anthony Mackie as co-host. 

The final three nominees for the coveted 2022 “VIDEO OF THE YEAR” award have been announced with fan voting now open via Twitter, using artist-specific hashtags, for the night’s biggest trophy. The nominees are:

  • Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood“If I Didn’t Love You” (#VoteJasonCarrieCMT)
  • Kane Brown – “One Mississippi” (#VoteKaneCMT)
  • Cody Johnson – “‘Til You Can’t” (#VoteCodyCMT)

Additional show information is as follows:


  • Anthony Mackie
  • Kane Brown **NEW
  • Kelsea Ballerini


  • Carly Pearce
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Cody Johnson
  • Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson
  • Gabby Barrett **NEW
  • Jason Aldean
  • Jimmie Allen + Monica + Little Big Town
  • Kane Brown
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Keith Urban
  • Kenny Chesney
  • Little Big Town
  • Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd
  • Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Old Dominion
  • The Judds
  • Thomas Rhett + Riley Green
  • Walker Hayes


  • Caitlyn Smith
  • Elvie Shane
  • Jessie James Decker
  • Parker McCollum
  • Priscilla Block


  • Billy F. Gibbons
  • Craig Morgan**NEW
  • Dennis Quaid
  • Dustin Lynch
  • Dylan Scott
  • Faith Hill **NEW
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Gayle King
  • Isabel May **NEW
  • Jimmie Allen 
  • Joel McHale
  • Jordan Davis
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • LeAnn Rimes
  • Lily Aldridge **NEW
  • Martina McBride
  • Mike Singletary **NEW
  • Queer Eye’s Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown,Tan France + Antoni Porowski
  • Rob Corddry
  • Taylor Lautner

The 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS will broadcast on the CBS Television Network; the show will also be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+*. CMT will air CMT MUSIC AWARDS EXTENDED CUT with an added 30 minutes of new performances and extra bonus content on Friday, April 15th (8:00-11:30 PM ET) exclusively on CMT. 

About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Country Music On Tour. Want to collab on some content? Email me. Want my rates for commercial promo work? Get them right here.