Waylon Jennings Tribute Vol 2 Release Date

Second Volume of Waylon Jennings Tribute Album Release Date Set.

The Waylon Jennings tribute album, The Music Inside: A Collaboration Dedicated to Waylon Jennings, Volume II will be available February 7th.

Volume I, released February 2011, included artists like Jamey Johnson, Alabama, Randy Houser, Sunny Sweeney, Kris Kristofferson and Trace Adkins as well as members of the Jennings clan, Shooter and Jessi Colter, not to mention one track sing by Waylon himself.

The line-up of artists participating on Volume II is no less impressive. The ten tracks include Montgomery Gentry, Hank Williams Jr., Dierks Bentley, Justin Moore, Colt Ford and Jewel. There is also a bonus track from newbie Wyatt McCubbin. Jessi Colter is again making an appearance, this time singing a song she penned titled, “Mama“. For a complete track listing, see below.

Fans can expect to see a third compilation in this series to release as well.

The Music Inside – Volume II, Complete Track Listing

1. Lonesome, Onry, and Mean – Dierks Bentley
2. Waymore’s Blues – Hank Williams Jr.
3. Good Ol’ Boys (Dukes of Hazzard Theme Song) – Montgomery Gentry
4. I Ain’t Livin’ Long Like This – Justin Moore
5. Bob Wills is Still the King – Jack Ingram
6. Only Daddy That Will Walk the Line – Colt Ford
7. Rainy Day Woman – Pat Green
8. Love of the Common People – Josh Thompson
9. Mama – Jessi Colter
10. Dreaming My Dreams With You – Jewel
Bonus Track
11. A Long Time Ago – Wyatt McCubbin

About MissMolly

Miss Molly comes to us by way of Memphis, TN, but was born deep in the heart of Texas. Always the organized and efficient one, she's a taskmaster and film extraordinaire who still finds time to write on the side.

One Reply to “Waylon Jennings Tribute Vol 2 Release Date”

  1. Pingback: Jack And Pat Do Waylon…