“2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS” Ram Trucks Side Stage to spotlight next wave of rising stars Priscilla Block, BRELAND, Jessie James Decker, Parker McCollum, Elvie Shane & Caitlyn Smith

Country music’s only entirely fan-voted award shows airs Monday, April 11 on CBS

2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS unveils first round of powerhouse performers & world premiere collaborations, airing Monday, April 11 on CBS

Vote now at vote.cmt.com

(ad)This post is sponsored by Paramount+. Go behind the journey. Go behind the inspiration. Go Behind the Music. The groundbreaking music documentary series is now streaming, with new episodes dropping weekly on Thursdays, exclusively on Paramount+. Try it FREE!

CMT today revealed the six fresh faces set to take on the Ram Trucks Side Stage as part of the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS, airing LIVE from Nashville on Monday, April 11th (8:00-11:00 PM LIVE ET/delayed PT) for its inaugural broadcast on CBS Television Networks and streaming live and on demand on Paramount+*

Known for spotlighting country music’s best and brightest rising stars, this year’s Ram Trucks Side Stage will feature the following performers and songs:

  • Priscilla Block – “My Bar”
  • BRELAND –  “Praise The Lord” 
  • Jessie James Decker – “Should Have Known Better”
  • Parker McCollum – “To Be Loved By You”
  • Elvie Shane – “My Boy” 
  • Caitlyn Smith – “High”

In addition to their performances, Block, BRELAND, McCollum, Shane and Smith are all set to compete for “Breakthrough Video of the Year,” alongside fellow first-time nominee Tenille Arts, who performed on last year’s Side Stage and is also nominated for “Female Video of the Year.” Known for spotlighting country’s future superstars, the Ram Trucks Side Stage has featured many notable names who went on to become CMT MUSIC AWARDS winners and main stage performers, including Jimmie Allen, Kelsea Ballerini, Brothers Osborne, Dan + Shay, Mickey Guyton, Maren Morris, Carly Pearce and Thomas Rhett, among many others.

This year’s six artists join the growing list of previously announced powerhouse performances and world collaborations, including co-host Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd, Carly Pearce, Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson and Keith Urban.

Nominations for the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS were previously revealed, with superstar Kane Brown leading the star-studded nominations with four nods; co-host Kelsea Ballerini, Mickey Guyton and first-time nominees BRELAND and Cody Johnson follow close behind with three each. Tenille Arts, Priscilla Block, H.E.R., Paul Klein of LANY, Parker McCollum, MacKenzie Porter, Elvie Shane, Caitlyn Smith and Brittney Spencer also received their first CMT recognition, with 11 total first-time nominees across all categories. Carrie Underwood remains the most decorated artist in CMT history with 23 wins, as she readies to compete for two additional trophies: her 10th “Video of the Year” win and “Collaborative Video of the Year,” both for her collaboration with Jason Aldean.

Fan voting is now open at vote.cmt.com; general voting continues until Monday, April 4th at 10:00 AM ET, when the top finalists for the night’s biggest award, “Video of the Year,” will also be revealed. A full list of nominations is available here.

As previously announced, CMT will air CMT MUSIC AWARDS EXTENDED CUT with an added 30 minutes of new performances and extra bonus content on Friday, April 15th (8:00-11:30 PM ET) exclusively on CMT. Additional details on the extended cut and CMT MUSIC AWARDS WEEK programming will be announced soon.

The 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS are Executive Produced by Margaret Comeaux (CMT), John Hamlin (Switched On Entertainment), Leslie Fram (CMT) and Jason Owen (Sandbox Entertainment); Patrizia DiMaria (Ladypants Productions) is co-executive producer; Jackie Barba and Heather D. Graffagnino are executives in charge of production; Shanna Strassberg and Taryn Hurd are talent producers.

Official sponsors of the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS include Fritos®, Ram Truck Brand, SONIC® and Verizon.

For more information, visit awards.cmt.com, follow @CMT on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and TikTok, use hashtag #CMTawards and ‘like’ the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.

About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Country Music On Tour. Want to collab on some content? Email me. Want my rates for commercial promo work outside of music? Get them right here.