Aubrie Sellers Shares New Song and Video

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – October 25, 2019 – Following the release of her gritty, confident singles “Drag You Down” and “My Love Will Not Change ft. Steve Earle,” Aubrie Sellers offers another glimpse into her highly-anticipated sophomore album Far From Home with the vulnerable, introspective “Worried Mind.” Aubrie’s delicate voice soars over a chorus of discordant guitars as she reflects on the isolation and all-encompassing grip of anxiety.

The track’s video, shot in one take by director Chloé Aktas, features Aubrie singing a stripped-down version of the song alone in a diner, further echoing the loneliness of living with anxiety. Refinery29 premiered the video yesterday, declaring “’Worried Mind’ is an integral thread in Sellers’ tapestry.” Listen to “Worried Mind” here, and watch the video here. The track, along with “Drag You Down” and “My Love Will Not Change ft. Steve Earle,” is available instantly upon pre-ordering Far From Home here.

“I struggle with anxiety and am very open about it in my writing because I want other people who go through this to realize they aren’t the only ones,” Aubrie confides. “It can be very isolating to be stuck in your own head in this way, and to be surrounded by others who don’t fully understand it. This may be a part of my life or your life but it’s only a part, and in a way it may be a good thing because it makes us who we are. That’s what I hope this song brings to people.”

“Worried Mind” is the third track released from Far From Home, which will be released February 7 via Soundly Music. Both of Aubrie’s previously released singles have been met with critical acclaim, with Billboard pronouncing “Drag You Down” a “rollicking single that will soar in the live setting,” and Rolling Stone declaring Aubrie and legendary musician Steve Earle transformed “My Love Will Not Change” into a “hard-driving rock anthem that’s less an ode to comforting commitment and more a statement of gritty defiance.” Co-produced by Aubrie alongside Frank Liddell (Miranda Lambert, Brandi Carlile, Jack Ingram) and recorded at Sonic Ranch outside of El Paso, Texas, Far From Home features 12 cinematic tracks that paint a compelling picture of an artist coming into her own. Throughout the album, Aubrie lays bare her feelings of dislocation and loneliness, while ultimately feeling rooted in love and connecting with the beauty of the world around her (see full track list below).

Aubrie’s live shows have captivated audiences across the country, and her recent debut performances of music from Far From Home at AmericanaFest were no exception. NPR predicts, “if ‘Drag You Down’ is any indication, her second album will be another raw, soulful offering that’s simultaneously easy on the ears,” MusicRow proclaims “Aubrie’s fusion of country singing with alternative-rock bashing is completely unique,” and Americana Highways asserts “three songs just wasn’t enough.”

With Far From Home, Aubrie introduces her first new music in 3 years following the release of 2016’s standout debut album New City Blues. Aubrie quickly garnered attention for her self-described “garage country” aesthetic, receiving massive critical acclaim with Rolling Stone observing “Sellers shows how sweet it is to break the rules,” Entertainment Weekly proclaiming “Sellers knows how to deliver a lyric in such a way that builds a whole universe,” and NPR calling the album an “eye-opener.” Aubrie has been named an artist to watch by outlets across all genres including Rolling Stone, Billboard, ELLE, NYLON, Cosmopolitan, Spotify, Pandora, and CMT’s Next Women of Country, and she has played major festivals ranging from Austin City Limits, SXSW, and Bonnaroo to Stagecoach, Common Ground, and Free Press Summer Fest. In addition to headlining her own shows, Aubrie has toured as a supporting act to artists Miranda Lambert and Chris Stapleton, and opened for Brandi Carlile last night at The Grand Theater at Foxwoods.

Far From Home:

1. Far From Home
2. My Love Will Not Change feat. Steve Earle
3. Lucky Charm
4. Worried Mind
5. Drag You Down
6. Going Places
7. Glad
8. Haven’t Even Kissed Me Yet
9. Troublemaker
10. Run
11. Under the Sun
12. One Town’s Trash