Leann Rimes to release Today Is Christmas

Christmas has come early! Grammy Award Winning singer-songwriter LeAnn Rimes will release her new Christmas album, “Today is Christmas”, on October 16, 2015. The album was recorded in Los Angeles at Capitol Recording Studios and Sunset Sound Studios; and was co-produced by Rimes, Darrell Brown and Niko Bolas. Rimes also co-wrote two original songs for the album, the title track, “Today is Christmas”, as well as “I Still Believe in Santa Claus”.

Preview @LeannRimes 'Celebrate Me Home' and watch the making of the recording with @GavinDeGraw Share on X

Released by Kobalt Label Services, “Today is Christmas” will be available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon today, September 18, 2015. The pre-order will include an instant grat track, “Celebrate Me Home”, a holiday favorite that Rimes recorded as a duet with Grammy nominated artist, Gavin DeGraw. CLICK TO LISTEN HERE: http://smarturl.it/leann_cmh. To make the album even more merry and bright, Rimes also teamed up with hit recording artist Aloe Blacc for a soulful duet of the song, “That Spirit of Christmas”.


“I try to remain in the Christmas spirit all year long”, says Rimes, “so I am hoping my fans will be right there with me – singing all the way into the New Year”. She continues, “I was able to collaborate with some incredibly talented vocalists and musicians to make this amazing record, and I can’t wait for you to hear it.”

“Today is Christmas” Track List:

1. Today Is Christmas
2. We Need A Little Christmas
3. That Spirit of Christmas (Featuring Aloe Blacc)
4. I Still Believe In Santa Claus
5. Holly Jolly Christmas / Frosty The Snowman
6. Celebrate Me Home (Featuring Gavin DeGraw)
7. Must Be Santa
8. Christmas Time is Here
9. The Heartache Can Wait
10. Little Drummer Boy
11. Joy (God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / Angels We Have Heard On High / Hark The Herald Angels Sing)
12. Auld Lang Syne

To celebrate the new record, Rimes announced that she will be hitting the West Coast on her annual Christmas tour which will be appropriately called, “Today is Christmas”. The tour kicks off in Tacoma, Washington on December 4th with Ellee Duke opening.

For more information on LeAnn Rimes and her tour dates and tickets, please visit: www.leannrimesworld.com and visit www.youtube.com/user/leannrimesofficial.

About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Country Music On Tour. Want to collab on some content? Email me. Want my rates for commercial promo work? Get them right here.