ACM Awards 2013 Nominees

Complete List of the Academy of Country Music ACM Awards 2013 Nominees! The Academy of Country Music took to social media this morning to announce the official ACM Awards 2013 Nominees and it couldn’t be more exciting! Eric Church (finally!!) leads with 7 total nominations, and Miranda Lambert, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton (not surprisingly) nabbing multiple noms as well. Semi-newcomers Hunter Hayes and Kacey Musgraves both also did really well claiming multiple nods. Find the complete list of nominees below, and check out the #CMchat #BlogRodeo “Reaction” Chat! Watch the ‘Reaction Chat’! ACM Awards 2013 Nominees. Entertainer of the Year Jason Aldean Luke Bryan Miranda Lambert Blake Shelton Taylor Swift Female Vocalist of the Year Miranda Lambert Martina McBride Kacey Musgraves Taylor Swift Carrie Underwood Male Vocalist of the Year Jason Aldean Luke Bryan Eric Church Toby Keith Blake Shelton Vocal Duo of the Year Big & Rich Florida Georgia Line Love and Theft Sugarland Thompson Square Vocal Group of the Year The Band Perry Eli Young Band Little Big Town Lady Antebellum Zac Brown Band New Artist of the Year Jana Kramer Brantley Gilbert Florida Georgia Line Album of the Year Blown Away Carrie Underwood Chief Eric Church RedTaylor Swift Tailgates & Tanlines Luke Bryan Tornado Little Big Town Song of the Year “A Woman Like You” Lee Brice (Composers: Phil Barton/Jonny Bulford/Jon Stone) “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” Eli Young Band (Composers: Will Hoge/Eric Paslay) “Over You” Miranda Lambert (Composers: Miranda Lambert/Blake Shelton) “Springsteen” Eric Church (Composers: Eric Church/Jeff Hyde/Ryan Tyndell) “Wanted” Hunter Hayes (Composers: Hunter Hayes/Troy Verges) Single Record of the Year “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” Eli Young Band “Over You” Miranda Lambert “Pontoon” Little Big Town “Springsteen” Eric Church “Wanted” Hunter Hayes Vocal Event of the Year “Don’t Rush” Kelly Clarkson ft. Vince Gill “Easy” Rascal Flatts ft. Natasha Bedingfield “Feel Like A Rockstar” Kenny Chesney ft. Tim McGraw “Let It Rain” David Nail ft. Sarah Buxton “The Only Way I Know” Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church Video of the Year “Creepin” Eric Church “Wanted” Hunter Hayes “Tornado” Little Big Town “Merry Go Round” Kacey Musgraves “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” Taylor Swift “The Wind” Zac Brown Band Songwriter of the Year Rodney Clawson Dallas Davidson Josh Kear Luke Laird Shane McAnally Steel Guitar Player of the Year Dan Dugmore Mike Johnson Greg Leisz Russ Pahl Fiddle Player of the Year Glen Duncan Larry Franklin Aubrey Haynie Hank Singer Joe Spivey Guitarist of the Year Tom Bukovac J.T. Corenflos Jay Joyce Rob McNelley Brent Mason Bass Player of the Year Dennis Crouch Kevin “Swine” Grantt Larry Paxton Jimmie Lee Sloas Glenn Worf Percussionist/Drummer of the Year Eddie Bayers Matt Chamberlain Chad Cromwell Chris McHugh Greg Morrow Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year Eric Darken Glen Duncan Jim Hoke Bryan Sutton Ilya Toshinsky Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year John Jarvis Charlie Judge Gordon Mote Steve Nathan Michael Rojas Casino of the Year Agua Caliente Casino ‐ Continue reading ACM Awards 2013 Nominees

2013 ACM Awards Newcomer Nominations

2013 Academy of Country Music Awards Announce Nominations for Newcomer Categories! The Academy of Country Music announced the first round of nominations for the 2013 ACM Awards earlier this week. The categories announced so far showcase country music “newcomers,” and for the fifth consecutive year fans will be able to vote for their favorite artists in these specific categories. Voting will open on Monday, January 21st, and you can vote on ACM’s official page or at Individual trophies will be awarded to winners in each of the categories below, and the three winners will compete for the final New Artist of the Year Award the night of the broadcast. I’m a little surprised that Thompson Square and Lee Brice haven’t graduated out of the new artist/newcomer groups yet, but all those nominated are great artists! Good luck to all of them! 2013 ACM Awards Newcomer Categories/Nominations: New Female Vocalist Jana Kramer Kacey Musgraves Sunny Sweeney New Male Vocalist Lee Brice Brantley Gilbert Hunter Hayes New Vocal Group or Duo Florida Georgia Line Love and Theft Thompson Square The 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 7th, 2013 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS.