ACM Teams With Stagecoach Festival For Fan Giveaways

ACM Award News on Country Music News Blog

The ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC (ACM) and STAGECOACH FESTIVAL have teamed up to provide Country music fans with the chance to win passes to this year’s FESTIVAL — set for FRIDAY, APRIL 27th through SUNDAY, APRIL 29th — and next year’s “ACM AWARDS.” Interactive fan activation points will be featured at select ACM PARTY FOR A CAUSE events happening FRIDAY, APRIL 13th through SUNDAY, APRIL 15th in LAS VEGAS, leading up to SUNDAY’s (4/15) “53RD ANNUAL ACM AWARDS.” The ACM will also take over STAGECOACH’s INSTAGRAM account for a portion of “ACM AWARDS” weekend to give fans a behind-the-scenes peek at the AWARDS. “I am beyond excited about teaming up with the ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC,” said Dir./STAGECOACH FESTIVAL STACY VEE. “Our organizations share a passion for creating quality events and opportunities for artists and fans alike.” Added ACM SVP/Events & Partnerships ERICK LONG, “The ACM is thrilled to collaborate with SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA’s preeminent Country music festival, STAGECOACH. It seemed like a logical, natural fit to bring together these two WEST COAST forces to create additional opportunities for our Country music fans.”

Preview: Tonight’s ACM Honors Broadcast on CBS

2017 ACM Honors on Country Music News Blog

Tonight country music fans all over the nation will be tuning in to CBS at 9ET/8Central to help celebrate some of the finest hard working individuals in the country music industry. We’ve done some digging and found a few videos to help our readers get a sneak peek at what to expect. Sounds Like Nashville highlights what artists are most excited for: [embedyt][/embedyt] Glen Campbell’s Family and tribute at the 2017 ACM Honors [embedyt][/embedyt] Artists react to their ACM Honors [embedyt][/embedyt] [embedyt][/embedyt] [embedyt][/embedyt] [embedyt][/embedyt] [embedyt][/embedyt]  


ACM Awards on Country Music News Blog

Winners of the Industry Awards, Studio Recording Awards and Special Awards to be Celebrated at the Annual Event More Information at WHAT:                 The 11TH ANNUAL ACM HONORS™ is an evening of live music and tributes celebrating recipients of the Academy of Country Music’s Special Awards, Industry Awards and Studio Recording Awards. The event will return to Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium for the eighth consecutive year. Additional details including this year’s winners, host, performers and event details will be announced the coming weeks. For more information please visit WHEN:                 Wednesday, August 23, 2017 WHERE:               Ryman Auditorium – 116 5th Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219   MORE:                  About the Academy of Country Music Founded in Southern California in 1964, the ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC (ACM) is a fan-focused artist and industry-driven organization, providing the financial resources to ensure the on-going philanthropic work of ACM LIFTING LIVES, the charitable arm of the Academy, which works to improve lives through the power of music. The Academy has a rich history in the entertainment industry, having been founded when Southern California was a hotbed of emerging country music and when Westerns were a staple of television programing and film production.  Comprised of more than 4,900 professional members nationwide, the ACM is headquartered in Encino, Calif. For more information, log onto or   ###

10th ACM Honors Performers + TV Airdate Announced – Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan & more!

The Academy of Country Music announced the first round of performers for the 10th Annual ACM Honors taking place on Tuesday, August 30th at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN. Artists including Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Maren Morris, Cole Swindell, Keith Urban and hosts Lady Antebellum will take the stage to give tribute performances to the event’s previously announced honorees. For the first time ever, ACM Honors will be televised, and will make its television debut Friday, September 9th at 9pm PT/ET on the CBS Television Network. Tickets for the event will be available to the general public beginning today, August 10th at 8am PT/11am ET on JASON ALDEAN, KELSEA BALLERINI, DIERKS BENTLEY, LUKE BRYAN, CAM, MAREN MORRIS, COLE SWINDELL, KEITH URBAN AND HOSTS LADY ANTEBELLUM TO PERFORM AT THE 10TH ANNUAL ACM HONORS™ ALDEAN TO ACCEPT PRESTIGIOUS ACM TRIPLE CROWN AWARD ACM HONORS TO MAKE ITS TELEVISION DEBUT FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 9 AT 9PM PT/ET ON THE CBS TELEVISION NETWORK Hosted by Multi-ACM Award®-Winning Group Lady Antebellum, Two-Hour Special to be Taped at Nashville’s Historic Ryman Auditorium on Tuesday, August 30 Tickets Available Beginning August 10 at 8AM PT/11AM ET at   The Academy of Country Music® (ACM) announced today that music superstars Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Maren Morris, Cole Swindell, honoree Keith Urban and hosts Lady Antebellum will take the stage to perform at the 10TH ANNUAL ACM HONORS™, an evening dedicated to celebrating the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards. Hosted by multi-ACM Award-winning group Lady Antebellum, the two-hour special will tape on Tuesday, August 30 at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium, and make its television debut on Friday, September 9 (9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. Tickets for the special taping are available for purchase to the general public beginning Wednesday, August 10 at 10:00am CT on The Academy also announced that Jason Aldean, reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year, will be honored with the Academy’s prestigious Triple Crown Award. This award is given to those who have won New Male/Female Vocalist of the Year, Male/Female Vocalist of the Year and Entertainer of the Year. Aldean’s Entertainer of the Year win this year made him eligible for this honor, as he was previously honored with the New Male Vocalist of the Year (2005) and Male Vocalist of the Year (2012-2014). The Triple Crown Award has been awarded to only six artists, including: Brooks & Dunn (2005), Kenny Chesney (2005), Mickey Gilley (2005), Merle Haggard (2005), Barbara Mandrell (2005) and Carrie Underwood (2009). As previously announced, the 10TH ACM Honors will honor Special Awards recipients Glen Campbell (Career Achievement Award), Crystal Gayle (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award), Eddie Rabbitt (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), Tanya Tucker (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award), Carrie Underwood (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Keith Urban (Mae Boren Axton Award), Jeff Walker (Jim Reeves International Award, awarded posthumously), Jimmy Webb (Poet’s Award), Little Continue reading 10th ACM Honors Performers + TV Airdate Announced – Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan & more!